Durres municipality: fire-truck procurement, 55 million lekë (six officials sent to prison, as reported)
Status: Court decision reported in headline; date and appeal status not seen.
Summary
A Shqiptarja headline reports that GJKKO sent six Durrës municipality officials to prison and released two employees of private companies, over the purchase of a fire truck for about 55 million lekë that did not work. The headline does not name the mayor. The result is undated; it is listed as a municipal scheme, not as a PS mayor case.
Key facts
- Value approximately 55 million lekë (headline).
The record
Four lists kept apart on purpose: what is established, what is only alleged, what is still open, and what those concerned said.
What is proven (1)
Established by documents or official records, as stated in the research. A recorded charge or indictment proves only that the accusation was made.
- Court decision as reported in headline.
What is alleged (1)
Accusations, not findings. Those accused are presumed innocent.
- AllegationNot stated in headline.
Allegations and who made them (1)
Each line is an allegation as recorded, with the person or body that made it where the record names them.
- AllegationProcurement of a non-functional fire truck (court decision as reported).
Open questions (2)
- Date, the offence charged, and whether any elected mayor was involved (not stated).
- Full judgment.
Responses (1)
Responses of the people and organisations concerned, as recorded.
- Not retrieved.
Figures
Money trail →Durres: fire-truck procurement (non-functional)
55,000,000 lek
contractSource label: Officially reportedStated definition: Figure from Shqiptarja headline ('blene autoshkalle zjarrfikese 55 mln leke'). Purchase price as reported, not a court damage figure.
Date: unknown · Payer: Durres municipality · Payee: private suppliers (not named)
- Blene autoshkalle zjarrfikese 55 mln leke, por nuk funksionte (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja · unknown · contract · SQ
Sources for this record
Every source the research cites for this record, grouped by its source label. 1 source.
Source label: Officially reportedOfficially reported · 1 source
- Publisher
- Shqiptarja
- Date
- unknown