Gjon Radovani
No party
Legal status
Not charged
not-charged
What this means: No criminal charge against this person is recorded in the sources reviewed.
Conflicting records. The research disagrees; every version is shown and none has been chosen as correct.
- Source label
- UNDER_INVESTIGATIONFrom the research record · cites:
- Plarent Ndreca i pandehur: kompania ime ende nuk eshte paguar, Ministria e Brendshme te me jape parate (opens in a new tab)BalkanWeb · unknown · journalism · SQ
- Rikonstruksioni i komisariateve: GJKKO kalon per gjykim dosjen e deputetit Plarent Ndreca dhe 15 te tjereve (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja · unknown · journalism · SQ
- OFFICIALLY_REPORTEDFrom the research record · cites:
- Plarent Ndreca, the indicted former deputy minister whose company won the commissariat tender (opens in a new tab)BalkanWeb · 26 Oct 2024 · journalism · SQ
- UNDER_INVESTIGATIONFrom the research record · cites:
Profile
Named in reporting on the police-commissariat tender as the businessman whose company won the work. SPAK's account, as reported, is that the award favoured the company although it did not meet the legal criteria. Radovani says his company took part in the competition, won the Vlora and Rrëshen projects, paid tax on the invoices and has not been paid, and that he will pursue the matter legally. He is not reported as charged.
Response from Gjon Radovani
Says his company won the projects and has not been paid; will pursue the matter legally (BalkanWeb headline and search summary).
Other accounts in the research (3 fields worded differently)
This record appears in more than one research record. The main text above comes from one; the other versions are kept here unedited.
- Biography
- Named in reporting on the police-commissariat tender as the businessman whose company won the work. SPAK's account, as reported, is that the award favoured the company although it did not meet the legal criteria. Radovani says his company took part in the competition, won the Vlora and Rrëshen projects, paid tax on the invoices and has not been paid, and that he will pursue the matter legally. He is not reported as charged.From the research record
- Architect who, in a statement reported by BalkanWeb on 26 October 2024, said that APE shpk, one of two firms in a joint venture that won a 2019 Interior Ministry design competition, is in his ownership. He said the Ministry had not paid the invoice for completed work and that the firms face bankruptcy risk after paying VAT on unpaid invoices. The article does not state any relationship between him and Plarent Ndreca.From the research record
- Legal status detail
- Not reported as a defendant in the sources read.From the research record
- Not a party in the reported SPAK charges against Ndreca, as far as the article states.From the research record
- Response
- Says his company won the projects and has not been paid; will pursue the matter legally (BalkanWeb headline and search summary).From the research record
- Statement reported by BalkanWeb, 26 Oct 2024.From the research record
Related cases
Sorted by reported money, then by linked people and their legal status. The money figure is the largest single reported figure, not a total.
From 25 Oct 2024
Police-commissariat renovation tenders, Interior Ministry (Plarent Ndreca and 15 co-defendants)
SPAK charged former Socialist MP and former Interior Ministry secretary general Plarent Ndreca with breaching equality among bidders in tenders for renovating police commissariats. Reporting says the…
Status: On trial at GJKKO (first instance); no verdict found in the sources read
From 2019
Interior Ministry police-station tenders: SPAK case against Plarent Ndreca
SPAK charged Plarent Ndreca, then Secretary General of the Interior Ministry and later a Socialist MP, in October 2024 with breaching equal treatment of bidders in tenders for the reconstruction of…
Status: Sent to trial at the Special Court (GJKKO). No verdict seen.
A case listed here names this person. It does not mean they are accused in it; read the case page.
Connections
Open the map →Prosecutors allege the award favoured Radovani's company
Evidence: SPAK alleges the tender favoured the winning company and businessman Radovani; Radovani says his company won fairly and has not been paid (reported). Allegation only.
stated owner of APE shpk
Evidence: Radovani's statement as reported by BalkanWeb (26 Oct 2024): the company is 'in my ownership' (translated). Not verified against the business register.
What they said vs. what the documents show
What was said · unknown
Radovani says his company took part in the competition for the police-station reconstructions, won the Vlora and Rrëshen projects, paid tax on the invoices as though it had been paid, and has received nothing; he says he will pursue the matter legally (as reported; close paraphrase from search summary).
Speaker: Gjon Radovani
Plarent Ndreca i pandehur: kompania ime ende nuk eshte paguar (opens in a new tab)BalkanWeb · unknown · journalism · SQ
What the documents show
SPAK's account (as reported) is that the award favoured the company and that only two of four stations were completed. The court has not ruled.
- Rikonstruksioni i komisariateve (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja · unknown · journalism · SQ
Timeline
Media
BalkanWeb reports the Derby-E / APE shpk design contract and Gjon Radovani's statement on unpaid invoices
The article names the joint venture that won a 2019 Interior Ministry design competition, and reports Radovani's statement that APE shpk is in his ownership and that the Ministry has not paid for completed work. The headline attributes 'my company' to Ndreca; the body does not.
Linked: Interior Ministry police-station tenders: SPAK case against Plarent Ndreca · Plarent Ndreca · Gjon Radovani
Sources for this record
Every source the research cites for this record, grouped by its source label. 2 sources.
Source label: Officially reportedOfficially reported · 1 source
- Publisher
- BalkanWeb
- Date
- 26 Oct 2024
Source label: Under investigationUnder investigation · 1 source
- Publisher
- Shqiptarja
- Date
- unknown