Government members' 2025 asset declarations: unexplained and unspecified income (reported June 2026)
Status: Declarations as reported; no official response in the article
Summary
Shqiptarja reported on 25 June 2026 the public parts of 2025 asset declarations of government members, drawn from ILDKPKI's public register. The article itself raises a question only about three items: the PM's other income, whose source is not stated in the public part of his declaration (the article suggests, without confirmation, sales of artworks abroad), and the Economy Minister's 1,498,904 lekë of income without a specified source. It does not question the other figures.
Other reported items include the Defence Minister's 4,396,614.58 lekë of unpaid credit and card balances and board income of 1,289,276 lekë from KAYO; and the Justice Minister's remaining debt of 16,899,477 lekë. The article notes large asset movements without raising a question.
Key facts
- PM: other income 10,904,091.27 lekë, source not stated in public part (article).
- Economy Minister: 1,498,904 lekë income without specified source (article).
- Defence Minister: 4,396,614.58 lekë unpaid credit and card balances; KAYO board income 1,289,276 lekë.
- Justice Minister: remaining debt 16,899,477 lekë; joint bank loan remaining 3,159,032 lekë tied to a property valued at 3.4 million lekë.
The record
Four lists kept apart on purpose: what is established, what is only alleged, what is still open, and what those concerned said.
What is proven (1)
Established by documents or official records, as stated in the research. A recorded charge or indictment proves only that the accusation was made.
- Declared figures as published in the public parts of the 2025 declarations, as reported by the article.
What is alleged (0)
Accusations, not findings. Those accused are presumed innocent.
Nothing recorded in this list.
Open questions (3)
- Sources of the PM's and Economy Minister's undisclosed income.
- Rental-income inconsistency in the Economy Minister's entry (2,209 EUR in text vs 13,200 EUR in table).
- Article's Andis Salla entry flags reversed salary labels to be checked.
Responses (1)
Responses of the people and organisations concerned, as recorded.
- No responses from officials are included in the article.
Figures
Money trail →Declared income without a specified source (Economy Minister, 2025 declaration)
1,498,904 lek
Stated definition: As reported; article notes income without specified source.
Date: 2025 · Payer: not found · Payee: Delina Ibrahimaj
- 2025 asset declarations of government members (ILDKPKI public declarations, as reported) (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja.com · 25 Jun 2026 · journalism · SQ
PM other income (2025 declaration; source not stated in public part)
10,904,091.27 lek
Stated definition: As reported; headline cites about EUR 110,000. Article speculates artwork sales abroad, not confirmed.
Date: 2025 · Payer: not found · Payee: Edi Rama
- 2025 asset declarations of government members (ILDKPKI public declarations, as reported) (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja.com · 25 Jun 2026 · journalism · SQ
Unpaid credit and card balances at year end (Defence Minister, 2025)
4,396,614.58 lek
Stated definition: As reported in the declaration summary.
Date: 2025 · Payer: not found · Payee: Ermal Nufi
- 2025 asset declarations of government members (ILDKPKI public declarations, as reported) (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja.com · 25 Jun 2026 · journalism · SQ
Board income from KAYO (Defence Minister, 2025 declaration)
1,289,276 lek
Stated definition: As reported; KAYO is the company in the existing kayo-elbit-arms-procurement case.
Date: 2025 · Payer: KAYO · Payee: Ermal Nufi
- 2025 asset declarations of government members (ILDKPKI public declarations, as reported) (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja.com · 25 Jun 2026 · journalism · SQ
Remaining debt declared (Justice Minister, 2025)
16,899,477 lek
Stated definition: As reported; includes joint bank loan with 3,159,032 lekë remaining against a property valued at 3.4 million lekë.
Date: 2025 · Payer: not found · Payee: Toni Gogu
- 2025 asset declarations of government members (ILDKPKI public declarations, as reported) (opens in a new tab)Shqiptarja.com · 25 Jun 2026 · journalism · SQ
Timeline
Full timeline →Other
Shqiptarja reports 2025 asset declarations of government members
Reports PM's undisclosed-source other income, Economy Minister's 1,498,904 lekë unspecified income and other items.
Hypotheses
Possible explanations that connect this record with other findings. They are not findings; each lists the evidence for and against.
- Source label: Unverified
Undisclosed sources in the 2025 declarations of top officials form a pattern
Two figures in the 2025 declarations, the PM's 10.9 million lekë of other income and the Economy Minister's 1.5 million lekë without a specified source, were flagged for their missing source. The PM's figure was already documented in the existing Rama declaration record. If the pattern is structural, it points to the public part of declarations not requiring source disclosure.
Evidence for
- Shqiptarja (25 June 2026): PM's other income source not stated in the public part.
- Shqiptarja (25 June 2026): Economy Minister declares 1,498,904 lekë without specified source.
- Existing dataset record n26-rama-family-income-declaration-2025 covers the PM's income gap.
Evidence against
- The article's artwork-sales explanation is speculation and may be accurate.
- Honoraria and salaries from other roles may explain part of the income and are not disputed.
- The article raised no question about other ministers, which suggests the gap is specific to two entries.
Sources for this record
Every source the research cites for this record, grouped by its source label. 1 source.
Source label: Officially reportedOfficially reported · 1 source
- Publisher
- Shqiptarja.com
- Date
- 25 Jun 2026