Kreshnik Hajdari
Party not recorded
Profile
Mayor of Kuçovë municipality. Reports say he was summoned to SPAK over an alleged omission on a decriminalisation form (a reprimand from a Greek court linked to an illegal border crossing as a minor). Opposition figures have made further claims about his mandate, which are contested.
Legal status
Under investigation
under-investigation
What this means: Prosecutors are reported to be investigating. An investigation is not a charge and not a finding of guilt.
Response from Kreshnik Hajdari
Not retrieved from an opened source.
Related cases
Sorted by reported money, then by linked people and their legal status. The money figure is the largest single reported figure, not a total.
From 15 Nov 2023
Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear)
A report says the mayor of Kuçovë, Kreshnik Hajdari, was summoned to SPAK and told he faced a criminal charge for not declaring on a decriminalisation form a reprimand from a Greek court linked to an…
Status: Summoned (date unclear). No charge confirmed in an opened source.
A case listed here names this person. It does not mean they are accused in it; read the case page.
Hypotheses
Possible explanations that connect this record with other findings. They are not findings; each lists the evidence for and against.
- Source label: Unverified
Whether the Greek measure against Hajdari was a declarable conviction under Law 138/2015
SPAK's charge rests on the view that the 1999 Greek measure had to be declared on decriminalisation and self-declaration forms. The article describes a reprimand (a reeducation measure) imposed on a 17-year-old for an unlawful entry, and records that the CEC refused on 14 Nov 2023 to remove him because the Greek ruling was not a legal ground for removal. The question for the trial is the legal status of that measure under the law and the forms.
Evidence for
- SPAK charge under Article 190/2 and Law 138/2015 (Shqiptarja, 20 Dec 2023).
- The Greek judgment is cited with a number and date in the Shqiptarja article.
Evidence against
- The CEC refused removal on 14 Nov 2023 (Shqiptarja, 20 Dec 2023).
- The article describes a reprimand measure imposed on a minor; excerpts give a different sentence, so sources conflict.
- No response from Hajdari or his lawyer is reported; his defence arguments are not known.
Connections
Open the map →- Court proceeding→Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear)Source label: Officially reported
Referred to trial at GJKKO for falsification of decriminalisation forms (SPAK, Dec 2023, as reported)
Evidence: Shqiptarja, 20 Dec 2023. Hajdari's response not reported in the article.
Timeline
Court
Greek court judgment on a reprimand measure against Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari
The Shqiptarja article of 20 Dec 2023 cites a judgment of the Court of First Instance of Ioannina (No. 3286/23-6-1999) imposing a reeducation measure of reprimand for entering Greek territory without the required formalities. The article says Hajdari was 17 at the time. SPAK's position is that the measure had to be declared on Albanian decriminalisation and self-declaration forms. A secondary report from BalkanWeb describes the sentence differently (a 4-month sentence), so the sentence type is not reconciled across sources.
Linked: Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear) · Kreshnik Hajdari
Other
Central Election Commission declines to remove Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari
As reported by Shqiptarja, the CEC refused on 14 Nov 2023 to remove Hajdari's mandate, arguing that the 1999 Ioannina ruling was not a legal ground for removal. An opposition candidate appealed the decision to the Administrative Court (KAS); the outcome of that appeal was not found in the sources reviewed.
Linked: Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear) · Kreshnik Hajdari
SPAK
Kuçovë mayor appears before SPAK prosecutors with his lawyer
Shqiptarja reports that Hajdari appeared before prosecutors on 15 Nov 2023 with his lawyer, Theodhori Sollaku. The article gives no statement from either of them.
Linked: Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear) · Kreshnik Hajdari
SPAK
Summons date resolved: 16 Nov 2023 (Shqiptarja, Mero Baze)
Mero Baze's opinion piece in Shqiptarja (16 Nov 2023) reports the Kuçovë mayor was summoned to SPAK that day and told of a criminal charge: not declaring on a decriminalisation form a Greek-court reprimand for an illegal border crossing at age 17. The piece does not name the mayor in its text (the page tags do). It argues the charge's basis is debatable but SPAK should take the case to court. The A2 CNN article returned HTTP 403 and was not reviewed.
Linked: Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear) · Kreshnik Hajdari
SPAK
SPAK refers Kuçovë mayor Hajdari to trial for falsification of forms
As reported by Shqiptarja, SPAK closed its investigation and sent Hajdari to trial under Article 190/2 of the Criminal Code (falsification of forms), alleging that he failed to declare the Greek case on decriminalisation forms twice, from 2019 onward, as required by Law 138/2015 and Assembly decision 17/2016. This corrects the dataset summary, which lists only a summons. Hajdari's response is not reported in the article. Excerpt-only reports describe a later first-instance measure (a 9-month term or 150 hours of community work); these are not confirmed in the original source and the sentence is not verified.
Linked: Kuçovë mayor Kreshnik Hajdari: SPAK summons over omitted reprimand on decriminalisation form (date unclear) · Kreshnik Hajdari
Sources for this record
Every source the research cites for this record, grouped by its source label. 4 sources.
Source label: Officially reportedOfficially reported · 1 source
- Publisher
- Shqiptarja.com
- Date
- 20 Dec 2023
Source label: UnverifiedUnverified · 3 sources
- Publisher
- BalkanWeb
- Date
- not recorded
- Publisher
- A2 CNN
- Date
- not recorded
- Publisher
- Shqiptarja.com
- Date
- unknown